Angels Watching Over Me: Lullabies and Sweet Songs

“Angels Watching Over Me: Lullabies and Sweet Songs”
Release Date: May 19, 2009 (UPC – CD 7-29494-11192-3)

Celia is excited about this simple collection of a dozen lullabies and sweet songs, recording acoustically and organically. The name of the collection is taken from a line in the song “All Night All Day.” The cover of the cd package includes an image taken from an oil painting by William-Adolphe Bouguereau. The title is La Vierge aux Anges (The Virgin with Angels) painted in 1881. This painting also has a nickname, “Song of the Angels”.

You can listen to the entire recording, by choosing the lullaby playlist using the jukebox link.

The 12 songs on the recording are: (* an original song by Celia)

  • Rock-a-bye – Skyler’s Song *
  • All Things Bright and Beautiful
  • All Praise to Thee – Tallis Cannon
  • Child From Above – Grayson’s Song *
  • For the Beauty Of The Earth
  • All Night All Day
  • All Through the Night
  • Hush Little Baby
  • Most of All (re-recorded from Celia’s Book “One Wish”) *
  • Night Herding Song
  • Twinkle Twinkle
  • Brahms’ Lullabye

Here are the credits / liner notes: Celia sang all of the vocals, David Flint played guitar, Bryan Ward played keyboard, Nicole Witt played violin on Rockabye, Paul Nelson played cello on Grayson’s song and on Brahm’s Lullaby and the recording was engineered by David Axelrod and David Flint. The song was mixed by Brent Maher and engineered by Charles Yingling. Ken Love mastered the recording. Julie Wanca did the artwork. Celia’s photo was taken by Russ Rohrer. We are blessed to work with such a talented crew of folks.

This recording is available on iTunes, by following this link.
We are also making these available to churches and other organizations for giveaway. Learn more here. Inquire by using the contact link and we will follow up.