Then: A Collection of Hymns

“Then: A Collection of Hymns”

Release Date: January 15, 2003
(UPC – CD 7-29494-01222-0 / CS 7-29494-01224-4)

This is a collection of my favorite hymns. We wanted to keep this recording simple and to capture the essence of these hymns. These hymns are treated very simply and acoustically. We first recorded acoustic guitar and vocals and then overdubbed piano to complete the recording process. Celia often leads groups of all ages in singing these hymns. They are wonderful stories of faith. You can hear the entire recording on the jukebox player.


Here are the song titles:

  • Jesus Loves Me
  • How Great Thou Art
  • In the Garden
  • America the Beautiful
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  • Have Thine Own Way, Lord
  • I Love To Tell the Story
  • The Old Rugged Cross
  • I Surrender All
  • We’ve a Story To Tell To the Nations
  • Wonderful Words of Life
  • There Is A Balm In Gilead
  • Now the Day is Over

This recording is also available in bulk to churches for giveaway. Follow this link to learn more.